Fashionowy

All Things Mexicana

Posted on: June 23, 2007

The nearest I’ve been to Mexico is Ugly Betty and the old soap operas I used to watch with my Mom before I bathe for primary school. Suddenly, all things Mexican (think the intricate embroidery) are all the craze on some tops. Not that I’m complaining…

topshop-mexican-smock.jpg

Topshop Mexican Smock, 25pounds. On second thoughts, this may be a little too bohemian looking for me.

topshop-smock-fairisle.jpg

Topshop Smock Fairisle Top, 28pounds. The colourful smock details are very adorable. But the knitted material may be a tad too thick for the tropics.

urbn-mexicana-dress.jpg urbn-mexicana-dress-black.jpg

Urban Outfitters Mexicana dress in blue and black, USD78. A tad overpriced but I think the blue one is ultra cute.

dp-smock.jpgdp-smock-red.jpg

Dorothy Perkins Smock Top in blue and red, 25pounds. I saw the blue one in the store, I think it was around S$75. I tried it on, very nice fit, floaty and breezy although a tad too sheer to be worn just like that. I think the red one is nicer.

topshop-floaty-blouse.jpg

Okay, this last piece may not look Mexican at all but I can’t resist putting this up! So adorable and pretty, don’t you think? Topshop, 35pounds. Gulps.

-SB-

1 Response to "All Things Mexicana"

I really don’t like this kind of clothes.. and this embroideries are so ugly….

bye

Leave a Reply

