Fashionowy

The Quilt Rage (plus some Chanels)

Posted on: February 18, 2007

It seems that quilted boxy handbags are still the favourite among celebs. Spotted some Chanel ones too. 🙂 Shall start with the least favourite one of all.

I’m not so sure what bag Ashlee is carrying here. Very boxy and I don’t quite like the long straps.

Even Kate’s tiny wristlet bears the quilts. See what I mean?

 

And then Mischa was spotte carryingd similar flap quilt bags. Not so sure if they’re Marc Jacobs’ or Chanel’s. I don’t fancy the metallic silver one at all. Makes it look too space-y and cheap. The black, I don’t mind. 🙂

This lovely red flap blag is definitely Chanel.  It’s very quirky vintage and not everyone can carry it off. Here, MK has personalised it by knotting a scarf on its chain straps.

Last and definitely SW and my favourites’ has gotta be the one Nicky is carrying. Heidi Montag from The Hills has the same one too. We love how it’s classy, roomy and very functional looking.

When will that first Chanel buy be….Hmm.

-SB-

4 Responses to "The Quilt Rage (plus some Chanels)"

I love the bag that nicky hil and heidi mo have! I have been searching for it every where but cannot find it! What’s the offical name so I can continue digging?

ah we are stuck in the same rut! been trying to find it. even scoured chanel. but dont seem to be frm any of their recent collections. hmm. shall continue to find it 🙂 and we will update!

I have been also looking for this bag everywhere..anyone know the name of it? please!
I so want this bag!!!!

i think it’s called the chanel shopper. my mom has the same one but she isn’t too sure about the actual name of it

Leave a comment