Fashionowy

Spray Away

Posted on: November 7, 2006

I’m looking for a new perfume to replace my Davidoff Echo.

It’s a cross between fruity and floral. Rather fresh but it doesn’t stay too long. 😦

This was my first perfume. Clinique’s Happy To Be. I really love it’s crispy fresh scent and it lasts longer than my current Echo, too. If I don’t find a better replacement than this, I’ll just return to my old ‘flame’. Hurhur.

Actually come to think of it, Happy To Be wasn’t my first. Rather, it was Lolita Lempicka. I have to admit, I fell in love with the bottle, hence the purchase. The fragrance? Not really to my liking. It’s too sickly sweet, I thought. There’s still half the bottle left.

So what other perfumes should I try next? I need something fresh/fruity. Definitely not older-smelling or sickly sweet. But then again, I don’t want something too fresh/fruity that I walk out of the house smelling like dishwashing liquid. Hurhur.

This, perhaps? SW is on the verge of snapping up a good deal of this online.

Or maybe this instead? SW used this for awhile. I remembered taking a whiff of it and was pleasantly surprised it wasn’t too floral as packaged.

Or any other recommendations, anyone? 🙂

-SB-

5 Responses to "Spray Away"

omg! finally caught up with all your posts:) have not been following lately cos of obvious reasons…but it was soo fun to read em al…keep updatin yea ;p

Hello there. Stumbled into the website by accident but I love you guys blog. Very chic and very up-to-date.

I was just wondering…have you guys bought anything from Target online store? Do they ship to Asia – I’m from KL btw.

Hello there. Stumbled into the website by accident – I love you guys blog. Very chic and very up-to-date.

I was just wondering…have you guys bought anything from Target online store? Do they ship to Asia – I’m from KL btw.

ooppps sorie…i didn’t realise I press ‘submit’ twice =p

hi allyssa,

it’s a pity target doesnt ship internationally. we have bought tees from Target’s online store before but we go through a middleman – a concierge service to be exact. our local postal company offers this concierge service. perhaps u can try yours? 🙂

thanks for dropping by btw!

Leave a Reply

