Fashionowy

We Went Shopping at KL!

Posted on: July 28, 2006

Sorry for the hiatus these past 4 days. The entire Snowie clan took a road trip up to KL – that’s right! Just the four of us with no chaperone or whatsoever, hehe. Unfortch, if you were thinking we would have headed for KL’s notorious nightlife, I’m sorry to disappoint cos we totally didn’t! >_< Instead, the 3 days were spent hopping from one major mall to another – in total we went to Suria KLCC, Sunway Pyramid, 1 Utama and MidValley Megamall. Each of them were so huge and on the last day, we got pretty sick of the shops there. But heck, we spent close to RM400 (is that too little? haha) buying stuffs for ourselves and the family. The Malaysian Mega Sale was really worth it, perhaps even better than the GSS, thanks to the forex. πŸ˜‰

So here’s my loot, excluding stuffs for the family:

Let’s start with the shoes! I got this pretty pair from Nose, a local shoe shop at RM39.90. There was also a RM15 rebate when we spent RM100 and above. It’s not that comfy but I’ll persevere with plasters, haha.

At RM49.90, this pair is much more comfier and dressier looking. Plus, I’ve always wanted peep-toe flats.

The next pair was from Theme and cost about RM35 after 40% discount. My sister had something like this and I wanted one so I bought, haha. This is comfy too and is best paired with my creamy bermuda shorts.

3 pairs of shoes, madness. Maybe it’s time to ditch my fave brown Havas, hehe. On the last day, I had a few hundred left to spent so at 1 Utama, I splurged on these. I wanted new bags and almost bought one at Suria KLCC but didn’t (now I’m kicking myself). At another Nose outlet, I saw this lovely rattan-suede bag ala Kate Spade and got it at about RM45 after a 50% discount. This bag needs high maintenance cos of the suede trimming but it’s so pretty!

Then they had a humongous Forever 21 outlet there. I swear to you, it is wayyy much better than the one at Wisma Atria. The layout there is much more organised, it’s easier to look for clothes, the accessories counter is more conveniently located and bigger and somehow, they were having this tiny sale corner where tops were going at crazy discounts! (I don’t remember the F21 outlet here having such discounts during the GSS, hmph) So away I spent the last remaining ringgits.

I’ve always wanted a thermal top. And this ringer cum puffy sleeved beauty was going only at RM30! How to resist?

And I’m officially a bangle-whore. I got the white one at RM25 from F21. The pink one is from Urban Outfitters and cost me SGD15.

I feel so happy with the entire trip, despite suffering from motion sickness and erm, stomach discomfort. We ate alot there, too, from Nandos to Jack’s Place to Pizza Hut to Kenny Rogers to Dunkin Donuts. When I came home, I straight away looked for rice, haha. Anyone had a similar trip during these hols?

Ps: Pardon the comforter-looking bedspread. My mom washed my bedsheets and I haven’t had enough energy to make my bed properly. πŸ˜›

5 Responses to "We Went Shopping at KL!"

hoho flashing ur bangles. tsk tsk. purposely trying to make me green with envy. tehee. and the chanel bowling bag rockssssssssssssssssssssss….. cant believe jason gave the bag to LC!!

Sw

Hi!
May I know where is the huge Forever 21 located at? And is Utama located Bukit Bintang area? Thanks

Hi Jean,

It’s at One Utama, at the outskirts of KL. It’s at Damansara to be exact. πŸ™‚

-SB-

Thanks, Btw, which places do you recommend for shopping?

There’s plenty of huge malls in KL, we discovered. Suria KLCC is good if you’re looking for luxury to high street labels. Their Isetan dept store carried a pretty good range of totes (about RM40-99). I didn’t personally like Sunway Pyramid because they don’t have a good anchor store. Mid Valley Megamall was better, with Jusco and Metrojaya as their anchor tenants if I’m not wrong. They also have interesting small boutiques.

I’m sure there’s more around…our 3 day trip wasn’t enough to discover all πŸ™‚ Hope this helps!

-SB-

Leave a Reply

